Ceremony 2009

Award Ceremony

New Leaders

April 23, 2009: The 7th Annual National IT Leader Prize Award Ceremony was held at the Congress Center of the World Trade Center Moscow, Russia.

The IT Leader Prize winners in 20 regular categories - organizations and CIOs who directly contributed to the promotion of innovative information technology in Russia in the previous year - were announced at the Ceremony.

The IT Leader Prize was awarded to businesses and public authorities representing key industries of the Russian economy: Sberbank of Russia, TransCreditBank, Rusfinance Bank, SOGAZ Insurance Group, METALLOINVEST, Ural Mining and Metallurgical Company, Lukoil, Atomenergoprom, Mechel, IRKUT Scientific Production Corporation, VOLKSWAGEN Group Rus, Mobile TeleSystems, Gazprom Media Holding, FESCO Transport Group, METRO AG, SABMiller RUS, Russian State Library, Taganrog Technology Institute at the Southern Federal University, Main Computer Center at the Ministry of Agriculture of the Russian Federation, and Federal Air Navigation Authority.

System Operator of the Unified Energy System, Rosnanotechnologies, Federal Agency of Real Estate Cadastre, World Trade Center Moscow, BTA Bank and School of IT Management at the Academy of National Economy under the Government of the Russian Federation all received special nominations and prizes.

This year the IT Leader Prize followed an "IT as Art" concept. Designer Elena Teplitskaya and actor Andrey Podoshian hosted the Ceremony. Artist, Konstantin Khudyakov, musician, Jan Heinke, artist, Arthur Yang, and poet, Maria Konte, presented their works of art at the Ceremony. The guests also had a unique opportunity to get acquainted with Jam Painting©, a new form of contemporary art.

"Today is a great day for us: first of all, we won the IT Leader Prize in a special nomination 'For Implementing a Congress Center of the Future'. Second, the modernization of the Congress Center’s technical infrastructure and its upgrade to cutting-edge technology led to this award and helped to properly host all the guests of the Ceremony," said Sergey Burmistrov, Head of Informatics and Communications Department, World Trade Center Moscow.

The Prize Official Partners: IBM, Microsoft, EMC, Sun Microsystems, Avaya, Polycom, APC by Schneider Electric and OKI Printing Solutions. The Prize Partner: HP.

General Information Partner: RBC. The Prize information support is provided by Banking Technologies, Point of Sale, Point of Sale: DIY magazines and Building Automation bulletin. Public Coordinator of the Prize: PRP Group. The Prize Independent Observer: KPMG.

About the IT Leader Prize
The Annual National IT Leader Prize is awarded to organizations and CIOs who have contributed to the development of information technology that increases business performance and spurs the development of the Russian society at large. The IT Leader Prize was established in 2002 by CROC incorporated, Intelligent Enterprise Magazine, and the RosBusinessConsulting Group. Today the Prize Organizing Committee also includes the Russian Managers Association, and Itogi and CIO Magazines.